World Society for Transport and Land Use Research

The newly formed World Society for Transport and Land Use Research (WSTLUR) recently held its inaugural election for Board. The following were elected to the Board. Congratulations to all, and thanks to our well over 100 members and 25 candidates, and to Kevin Krizek for organizing the elections.

Board Members

  • Susan Handy, Interim Chair, Professor and Chair of Environmental Science and Policy, University of California, Davis
  • Jason (Xinyu) Cao, Assistant Professor, University of Minnesota
  • Kelly J. Clifton, Associate Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Portland State University
  • Carey Curtis, Professor, Curtin University, Perth, Australia
  • Ahmed M. El-Geneidy, Assistant Professor, McGill School of Urban Planning
  • Zhan Guo, Assistant Professor, Wagner School of Public Service and Research Director, Rudin Center for Transportation Policy and Management, New York University
  • Kara Kockelman, Professor & William J. Murray Jr. Fellow, Department of Civil, Architectural & Environmental Engineering, University of Texas at Austin
  • Corinne Mulley, Chair in Public Transport, Institute of Transport and Logistics Studies, University of Sydney
  • Petter Næss, Professor of Urban Planning, Aalborg University, Denmark
  • Paul Waddell, Professor and Chair, Department of City and Regional Planning, University of California, Berkeley
  • Lei Zhang, Assistant Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of Maryland-College Park